Race status - 22 Dec 2017


Race MR:14:23
Race MR:13:22
Race MR:15:40
Race MR:16:14
Race MR:15:50
Race MR:14:04
Race MR:14:49
Race 8:14:57
Race 8:14:57
Race 8:14:57

Live Race

Loading ...



Great wind, excellent racing on day two

19 December 2017

Palamós (Girona).- Two teams have ended undefeated after day two at the Palamós Christmas Race. German team Simon Diesch and Philipp Autenrieth in 470 Men and Spanish sailor Pere Ponseti in Laser Radial Men, were the teams to win the 3 races sailed today. After an opening day with no win, the North wind Tramontana blew with energy in the bay today and all scheduled races were sailed.

Xammar/Rodríguez (470 M), Mas/Cantero (470 F) y Muscat (Finn) son segundos entre las clases olímpicas

The lead in the Finn class is for Estonian sailor Deniss Karpak followed by Spanish competitor Alejandro Muscat. Third place in the provisional overall results is for Italian sailor Alessio Spadoni.

In 470 men, German team Simon Diesch and Philipp Autenrieth had a great start with three bullets and are the undisputable leaders with 4 points advantage over Spanish team Jordi Xammar and Nico Rodríguez. Hungarian sailors Balázs Gyapjas and Zsombor Gyapjas are third overall.

France dominates the 470 women fleet with Jennifer Porte and Camille Hautefaye in the lead followed by two Spanish teams: Silvia Mas and Patricia Cantero in second place and Bàrbara Cornudella and Sara López claiming third position.

Four races were sailed by the 49er fleet with tight results on the top places with only one point different between the top 3. Italian team Simone Ferrarese and Valerio Galati lead the provisional overall standings followed by German teams Max Stingel and Linov Scheel (second) and Gwendal Lamal and Luke Willim (third).

French sailor Frank Lavenent leads the Laser standard results while second place is for Marco Gallo from Italy followed by Polish sailor Filip Ciszkiewicz in third place.

Laser radial world champion Alison Young from Great Britain leads the overall standings tied with Hungarian sailor Maria Erdi from Hungary. Third place if for Dutch sailor Maxime Jonker.

Spanish sailors Pere Ponseti, with three bullets, gave no option to the Laser Radial men fleet and leads the overall results. Arthur Brown from Great Britain second and Austrian sailor Keanu Prettne is third.

The 420 fleet is dominated by two Spanish teams. First place is for team Eduard Ferrer and Carlos de Maqua and second position for Nacho Dávila y Javier Mestre. Third place is for British team Vita Heathcote and Milly Boyle.

Invited class Europe also sees 2 Spanish sailors in the top 2 places with Oriol Piña in the lead followed by Marc Arrufat in second place. German Maurice Oster is third overall.

North wind (tramontana) blew today in the bay of Palamós changing to North East, 19 to 25 knots, allowing all classes to sail the races scheduled.


Finn (31 entries)
1 Deniss Karpak (EST), 9 p
2 Alejandro Muscat (ESP), 11 p
3 Alessio Spadoni (ITA), 14 p

Laser Standard (32 entries)
1 Frank Lavenant (FRA), 11 p
2 Marco Gallo (ITA), 13 p
3 Filip Ciszkiewicz (POL), 15 p

Laser Radial Women (24 entries)
1 Alison Young (GBR), 6 p
2 Maria Herdi (HUN), 6 p
3 Maxime Jonker (NED), 8 p

Laser Radial Men (23 entries)
1 Pere Ponseti (ESP), 3 p
2 Arthur Brown (GBR), 11 p
3 Keanu Prettner (AUT), 16 p

470 Men (24 entries)
1 Simon Diesch/Philipp Autenrieth (GER), 3 p
2 Jordi Xammar/Nicolás Rodríguez (ESP), 7 p
3 Balázs Gyapjas/Zsombor Gyapjas (HUN), 12 p

470 Women (12 entries)
1 Jennifer Poret/Camille Hautefaye (FRA), 4 p
2 Silvia Mas/Patricia Cantero (ESP), 10 p
3 Bàrbara Cornudella/Sara López (ESP), 13 p

49er (15 entries)
1 Simone Ferrarese/Valerio Galati (ITA), 14 p
2 Max Stingele/Linov Scheel (GER), 15 p
3 Gwendal Lamay/Luke Willim (GER), 16 p

FX (25 entries)
1 Martin Mikkola/Markus Ihamuotila (FIN), 15 p
2 Francesca Bergamo/Jana Germani (ITA), 19 p
3 Carlotta Omari/Matilda Distefano (ITA), 23 p

420 (55 entries)
1 Eduard Ferrer/Carlos de Maqua (ESP), 5 p
2 Nacho Dávila/Javier Mestre (ESP), 10 p
3 Vita Heathcote/Milly Boyle (GBR), 22 p

29er (24 entries)
1 Florian Steurer/Moritz Fiebig (GER), 3 p
2 Nicolas Salvage/Lucas Beckers (FRA), 7 p
3 Jonas Schupp/Moritz Hagenmeyer (GER), 7 p

Europe (45 entries)
1 Oriol Piña (ESP), 4 p
2 Marc Arrufat (ESP), 9 p
3 Maurice Oster (GER), 11 p

Press Office contact: jsoler@harcom.org